Important Messages, such as Service Disruption.

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM UK time. We will try to give assistance to those people not living in the UK outside of those hours if possible.

We are closed for the Christmas holidays from the evening of Wednesday 20 December 2017 through to Tuesday 2 January 2018.

We would like to wish everyone a merry Christmas and happy New Year!

The Music Machine presents same title, different song!

Hi everyone!

There are only so many unique song titles that can be invented before groups and artists recycle them. There's nothing wrong with that, it is quite OK to write a song with the same title as something which has already been composed, and in this edition of the Music Machine, if you care to tune in you will hear some of the best!

The Music Machine of course airs later today, Sunday, 16:00 UTC, that's 5 PM UK, 12 PM Eastern. In order that you can suggest song titles for this feature, let me give you an example. "The Power of Love" title was used for at least three different songs in the 1980's, recorded by Jennifer Rush, Huey Lewis and the News and Frankie Goes to Hollywood. The artists did not record three versions of the same songs, but they were completely different pieces of music in style.

Your suggestions for this theme are of course very welcome, and please tune into the show to hear them together with the tracks I've chosen.

You can e-mail during the show YourVoice@TheGlobalVoice.Info or tweet @brianhartgen

I look forward to being with you later today, only on the Global Voice,
www.theglobalvoice.info

Brian Hartgen

Share: