Important Messages, such as Service Disruption.

Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9 AM to 5 PM UK time. We will try to give assistance to those people not living in the UK outside of those hours if possible.

We are closed for the Christmas holidays from the evening of Wednesday 20 December 2017 through to Tuesday 2 January 2018.

We would like to wish everyone a merry Christmas and happy New Year!

The Global Voice presents a Music Machine documentary!

Hi everyone

Tomorrow, at 1600 UTC, 5 PM UK, 12 PM Eastern, please join me for the Music Machine as we celebrate artists and groups from the late 50's and 60's in a special documentary!

I'll be telling you about how a number of the groups and artists began their careers in the music business during this period. This documentary, which has taken many hours of production, is in two parts. Part 1 focuses upon British groups and artists, and then in part 2 we cross over the pond to the United States and hear in particular about teenage singers, teen idols and girl groups from the time.

Among others, you will hear about the careers of Cliff Richard, Billy Fury, Gerry and the Pacemakers, The Hollies, Billy J Kramer, the Four Pennies, Brenda Lee, Dion and the Belmonts, Ricky Nelson, Little eva, Bobby Vee, The Shangri-Las, and many more.

If you would like to contact me during the show, please do so, you can email YourVoice@TheGlobalVoice.Info or tweet @BrianHartgen on Twitter.

While much of the show is documentary-based, there's plenty of room for your interaction, and if you would like to comment on the songs I am playing or to say hello, it would be wonderful of you to be there. But please, no requests for this show, thank you very much.

If you enjoy this kind of programme, do let me know as I can very easily produce more of them.

That's the Music Machine, tomorrow, at 1600 UTC.

Brian Hartgen

Share: